Angel

 

I was wondering,

Lost in thoughts.

Talking to myself,

Without any words.

I questioned myself.

I questioned God.

About the opportunities,

Which I got and lost.

I thanked the almighty,

But complained more.

Why is life so complicated,

Not perfect and pure.

Just then; a friend took my hand.

And led my way.

Promised me to walk along;

Come what may.

Brought back my smile,

Gave me strength to cover miles.

Showed me the colours of life.

 

As soon as I forgot my troubles,

The friend disappeared,

And I realised,

She was an angel;

In the face of a friend,

Who came to remind me,

That this not the end.

 

Life is perfect the way it is,

With its imperfections,

And a pinch of grief,

Love life and life returns the love!
Source: Poetries

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

